The Diemen Residence

diemen, amsterdam
4 bedroom - 1 bath
(0 reviews)
Travel dates:
€471 per night (EUR)
Proceed to Checkout

Perks for the Parents

This fun, modern family home in Diemen, 25 minutes from central Amsterdam, has plenty of style and toys for the kids. It sleeps up to 7 adults, a toddler and a baby. The house has been refurbished and is sunny and bright. The ground floor has a spacious living room with open kitchen that leads into the garden. There is an Indonesian take-out and an Italian restaurant within easy walking distance. The hosts can provide contact details for a trusted local babysitter if parents would like to explore Amsterdam’s nightlife.

Why Kids Love it

The hosts have 2 children under 10 and so there are plenty of toys and books for boys and girls of this age. The house is a great family space with space to play and a secure, enclosed garden. It’s a short walk from local playgrounds and the children’s rooms are bright and colorful. Instead of TV there is a projector screen connected to a soundbar, all TV stations and Netflix – kids will love the cinema-like experience. A crib, high chair and baby toys can be provided on request.

Things to Know

Minimum stay: 3 nights. Safety notes: the stairs are steep and young children should take care. A car is useful to stay here although not essential as public transport is good. There is limited parking in front of the house with a 2 hr maximum and a nearby parking garage (€7 for 24 hrs) is recommended. The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, hob and oven and large fridge / freezer. The fireplace should not be used for safety reasons.

About the Location

The house is located in Diemen, a small village outside Amsterdam. It’s a peaceful residential area with easy access to Amsterdam’s attractions: tramline 19 is a 3-minute walk away and takes 20 minutes by direct line to Museumplein (Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum), plus luxury shopping at PC Hooftstraat, nightlife at Leidseplein and the canal and boats. Artis Zoo is 20 minutes away by public transport. Schiphol Airport is 25 minutes away by taxi (depending on traffic).

Accommodation Details

This residence has 4 bedrooms and 1 bathroom and is arranged over 3 floors. On the main level is an open plan living space with a lounge and kitchen with a breakfast bar and a dining table seating up to 10. From here doors open to a courtyard garden with a BBQ, picnic bench and trampoline. Upstairs is the kingsize master bedroom and a nursery with a toddler bed. Also on this floor is the family bathroom with a shower and tub. On the top floor are 2 more bedrooms: 1 with a double sofabed and 1 kids’ room with a single bed. For additional guests, there are 2 single sofa beds that can be placed in the top kid’s room.

Style Notes

Bright, light and modern. This Dutch family home may be unassuming from the exterior but inside has been renovated to a high standard with mid-century modern furniture, industrial chic lights and playful design. The kitchen is the heart of the home with marble topped counters and sleek, white units. There is gorgeous wood herringbone flooring throughout downstairs. We love the pretty wallpaper in the nursery, the green and gray décor in the sophisticated master bedroom and the contemporary family bathroom with double sinks and a soaking tub.

  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Bath
  • Baby Monitor
  • Babysitter / Nanny
  • Backyard / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bathtub
  • Bed Rails
  • Bicycles
  • Cabinet Locks
  • Changing Table
  • Chef / Catering
  • Children's Dinnerware
  • Corner Guards
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace Guards
  • Game Console
  • High Chair
  • Housekeeper
  • Outlet Plugs
  • Parking
  • Pet-friendly
  • Pool
  • Pool Gate
  • Stair Gates
  • Television
  • Toys / Children's Books
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Wifi
  • Window Guards
1 king
1 sofa bed (double)
2 sofa bed (single)
1 twin / single
1 toddler bed
sleeps 1
1 travel crib
David K.
Member since August 04, 2019
We are Inge and David, living in Diemen near Amsterdam with our two children Jan & Liz. We love travelling and discovering new places. We have always rented out our own house so we know how it works and whats important for you and your children :)

Diemen, Amsterdam