The Hillside Park Residence

raleigh-durham, north carolina
2 bedroom - 1 bath
(0 reviews)
Travel dates:
$353 per night (USD)
Proceed to Checkout
  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Bath
  • Baby Monitor
  • Babysitter / Nanny
  • Backyard / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bathtub
  • Bed Rails
  • Bicycles
  • Cabinet Locks
  • Changing Table
  • Chef / Catering
  • Children's Dinnerware
  • Corner Guards
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace Guards
  • Game Console
  • High Chair
  • Housekeeper
  • Outlet Plugs
  • Parking
  • Pet-friendly
  • Pool
  • Pool Gate
  • Stair Gates
  • Television
  • Toys / Children's Books
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Wifi
  • Window Guards
1 queen
1 twin / single
sleeps 2
1 baby crib
1 travel crib

Perks for the Parents

A family-friendly home in Durham, North Carolina with heaps of baby essentials and a short walk to the sights of the city. It sleeps 3 +1. This home is in a highly walkable location, just 15 minutes from downtown Durham. Stroll to the farmers market, visit one of the restaurants in Durham’s booming food scene or grab a beer at Ponysaurus, the most family friendly brewery. The house itself is well set-up for families, with a dedicated kids room and fully equipped kitchen. The host is even happy to provide extra toys or baby gear if you let them know the age of your children when booking.

Why Kids Love it

There are plenty of toys and books for kids to play with during their stay. For parents with babies and toddlers, the host can provide a changing table and a high chair plus a HATCH light that’s also a noise machine and plays nursery rhymes. The host can provide a baby monitor so parents can enjoy a drink outside while little ones are napping. The bathroom has a great bathtub and bath toys and a baby tub will be provided. Nearby, kids will love the Forest Hills playground with a splash pad (15 minutes’ walk or 5 minutes’ drive).

Things to Know

Minimum stay: 1 night. Guests can rent the entire home privately, but only the downstairs is accessible. The upstairs floor will be vacant, but not for guest use. Safety notes: the host will provide a stair gate for safety to separate the upstairs. There are a few stairs to enter the house. The host lives here as their primary home, so the baby room will have some things stored away in the closet. You can park in the driveway to make unloading easy. Car rental is recommended but not essential - uber/lyft services are very accessible. Listen to records or connect your phone to music to play through the Sonos speakers.

About the Location

The home is located just 15 minutes’ walk from downtown Durham, North Carolina. It’s just a few blocks from the American Trail, DPAC, and the historic American Tobacco District. It’s also less than 2.5 miles from Duke University and Duke Hospital, and within easy reach of Durham Bulls Athletic Park (10 minutes’ walk). Walk to the brand new downtown Durham Library and check out their child friendly rooftop or head to the fabulous Museum of Life and Science to be transported into a Jurassic world. RDU airport is 15 minutes away.

Accommodation Details

The house has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, all set on 1 floor. There’s an open plan living/dining room and kitchen, with a dining table for 6. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook a delicious meal, as well as a Nespresso machine and a Keurig coffee maker. The primary bedroom has a queensize bed; the second bedroom has 1 single bed plus a crib. Relax in the back deck or chill out on the rocking chair on the front porch.

Style Notes

Modern bungalow. This contemporary home is designed as a 1920s bungalow, with bright with touches of boho design from the host’s travels. Beds are fitted with linen sheets and very comfortable mattresses for a good night’s sleep, while the neutral and subtle decor feels calm and relaxing. We love the botanical print wallpaper in the kids room, the traditional patterned rugs and the quirky multi-aspect windows in the living room.

Tara I.
Member since August 05, 2022
Hello! I'm Tara! I live in Durham, NC. I love cooking, traveling and being a Mom to my little boy. I have had really incredible experiences using Airbnb and previously rented out my flat in San Francisco. I love all things with avocados, tacos, good wine, and exploring new places.

Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina