The Saint-Sébastien Residence

the 3rd arrondissement, paris
5 bedroom - 2 bath
(1 review)
Travel dates:
€484 - €767 per night (EUR)
Proceed to Checkout

Perks for the Parents

This bohemian chic apartment in an former leather workshop, 5 minutes’ walk from Le Marais, is a dream pick for those who love to travel, and sleeps up to 5. Decorated with exotic artwork and sculptures and with a bedroom evoking the style of a traveling caravan, it’s worldly, interesting and unique. Best of all, for this part of central Paris, it also has a small outdoor space in the shape of a shaded deck with a seating area, ideal for a lazy lunch. It’s in a great location, close to restaurants, cafés and boutiques of Le Marais and is well connected via metro with the rest of the city, making it perfect for urban explorers. The kids rooms all have charpoy beds and housekeeping is included in the rate.

Why Kids Love it

DVDs and toys available for kids; there is no high chair or crib. Babycare rental firms in the city may be able to provide equipment for younger children. The charpoy beds add a dash of adventure to bedtime. The location is great for easy cycling in the city. The residence is walking distance to a lot of lovely family-friendly attractions: Bastille, Place de la République, Canal Saint Martin and the pedestrian and cycle path from Place de la Bastille. Grocery stores and fresh produce stalls are 5-10 minutes’ walk away, with a market nearby 4 days a week and a municipal swimming pool nearby.

Things to Know

Minimum stay: 5 nights. There is a check in/out cleaning fee of 100EUR, and an additional weekly cleaning fee of 150EUR - the host's housekeeper will clean twice a week and make sure the resident cat is taken care of. The residence is on the 2nd floor with no elevator and some steep stairs leading up to it. It is in a secure building with coded doors and keyed entry. It is very quiet at night, facing an interior courtyard and on a quiet street. WiFi throughout. The owners have a dog and a cat. The dog will be boarded during your visit; the cat is friendly and easy to look after but if you prefer him to leave, he will. Housekeeping (4 hours twice a week) included in rate; ironing can be arranged. Rental Registration Number: 7511105496219

About the Location

The residence is in a wonderful area of Paris, walking distance from Le Marais and with bars, cafes and shops on the street outside, yet far from touristy. It is in the 11th arrondissement; Richard Lenoir, Saint-Ambroise and Saint Sébastien-Froissart are the closest metro stations. It is 30 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport by car/taxi and 10 minutes from the Gare du Nord for Eurostar. There is no need for car hire: it is well located for public transport between Bastille and République.

Accommodation Details

This 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment includes a master bedroom with double bed, 2 children’s bedrooms, 1 with a 110cm charpoy bed and 1 with a large single charpoy bed (120cm). An office upstairs can also sleep 1 person on a single charpoy bed (90cm). There is a contemporary living space with wooden floors, dining table and etched glass doors leading to a snug lounge with sofa and bookcases. The kitchen has a large family dining table. The 2 bathrooms include 1 with a shower and an ensuite bathroom for the master bedroom with a bath and shower. There is a small outdoor deck shaded by shrubs and bamboo with a relaxing area and rooftop views.

Style Notes

Modern bohemian. With unique design and artwork, books to browse and a paper-mâché sculpture of a polar bear in the hall, this apartment is a real one-off. The charpoy beds make staying here an exotic adventure, while wallpaper details, exposed beams and modern touches create joyful corners throughout. We love the beautiful details and boho style: fairy lights, art, Buddha busts and carvings from around the world.

  • Air Conditioning
  • Baby Bath
  • Baby Monitor
  • Babysitter / Nanny
  • Backyard / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bathtub
  • Bed Rails
  • Bicycles
  • Cabinet Locks
  • Changing Table
  • Chef / Catering
  • Children's Dinnerware
  • Corner Guards
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace Guards
  • Game Console
  • High Chair
  • Housekeeper
  • Outlet Plugs
  • Parking
  • Pet-friendly
  • Pool
  • Pool Gate
  • Stair Gates
  • Television
  • Toys / Children's Books
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Wifi
  • Window Guards
1 queen
3 twin / single
stephanie d.
Member since March 25, 2014
Nous sommes une famille de 6 personnes mais nos grands enfants vivent maintenant ailleurs, seul le dernier (19 ans) est chez nous à temps complet. Je suis créatrice d'objets et mobiliers fabriqués en Inde de style bohême chic et j'ai également 1 restaurant indien à Paris, le Desi Road, mon mari est éditeur de magazine, nos enfants ont 27, 29, 30 et 19 ans. Nous avons 2 chats, de très beaux Maine Coons qui restent à la maison, notre chère Dulce se charge de leur litière et des croquettes. We are a family of 6 but our 3 oldest children are not living with us anymore, only our 19 years old son is still with us. I am creating objets & furniture that I manufacture in India, I also have an Indian restaurant, my husband is a magazine publisher. We have 2 beautiful Maine Coon cats, when we are away our nanny takes care of their toilets & food.

The 3rd arrondissement, Paris

1 review

Amy L.
Visited in February 2018
What a delight it was to stay here for three weeks; a homely, warm and spacious apartment for the 5 of us with all the creature comforts you would ever need. The owners came to greet us on arrival, explained the necessities, provided a wealth of useful information, and had great recommendations for restaurants and kid friendly activities for our children. Staying here enhanced our experience of Paris living with its inspiring and beautifully decorated interior and it is well located for the Marais, the 11th and 10th. Highlights were finding the food and flea markets nearby, great coffee shops (Neighbours Cafe and Boot cafe) and local swimming pool nearby! Thank you for your warm welcome and offering your home to us - we would love to come back again! Warmest Amy